The Dream of the Charging Bull, Dec. 16, 2012

This was a very long dream that I had about 4 days after I called out for Jesus Christ (Dec. 12th, 2012). My son was with me in this one, and he is often traveling with me in dreams which have us riding in a car up a narrow mountain road or out in the desert. This time it started much in the same way, my son and I riding in an old beat-up car coming to a small town in the mountains. At the time I had this dream, I was living in a small city in southern Arizona, nowhere near a town in the mountains. So I free-associated it with a town we used to live in several years ago, Flagstaff, Arizona.

In the dream I knew we weren’t in Flagstaff, but a weird composite of the desert town I lived in and the one I live in now, in Western Washington State. I dreamed of this town I currently lived in long before I ever moved here, I just didn’t know it until I arrived here in June of 2014. That said, my son and I were traveling through the mountains and ended up stopping at an apartment complex with the address numbers of “2929” in brass on one of the buildings. (2+9 and 2+9 = 11:11. This was my “signal” that the dream was in fact a message).

I parked in the empty parking lot and I got out, telling  my son to wait there. I didn’t see anyone else around, and the entire complex looked to be empty of people. The asphalt looked old and cracked, like it had been neglected for a long time. The buildings looked run down as well. I went into the courtyard and straight to one of the decrepit buildings, went upstairs and found a laptop computer that was sitting there. I opened it and it came right on. I got the feeling that whatever was on this laptop was very important, so I took it with me as I hurried out of the apartment. On my way back down the stairs, I became aware that there were several people in a group running towards me. There was something wrong with them, like they were not of sound mind. They reminded me of zombies.

I took off, still carrying the computer and ran towards the car, where I’d left my son.He had the windows rolled up because he saw the group of crazed people running towards us. I banged on the window and told him to unlock the door and let me in. He shook his head and remained immobile, obviously terrified. The group of “zombies” appeared in the parking lot and rushed toward me. I knew then that they would be distracted by the laptop, so I threw it into the bushes beside one of the buildings. They all ran toward it and I dashed back to the car. My son rolled down the window and I crawled in. The crazy people found the laptop and now turned their attention on my car. They crowded around it and were beating on the windows as I tried to start the car.

Finally, after cranking the key several times, the car roared to life and I backed out, running over a few of the people in the process. I peeled out of the parking lot and back out onto the road. My son asked me what happened to the laptop and I told him I had to leave it. He seemed to be ambivalent about it, saying oh well, it wasn’t that important anyway.

Next thing I know, I’ve driven into the center of a small town surrounded by mountains. It was empty of people, like the apartment complex. There were tall cedar trees and pines here and there, which made me think I was in Flagstaff, even though the place didn’t look like Flagstaff to me. (Later, in 2014, I recognized it in the town that I live in now, which looked very much like the one in my dream). I parked the car and my son and I got out. We were in a suburban-type area and the sun had already gone down. I didn’t know the time of day, but it seemed late, like nine o’clock or so. There was a purple and pink caste to the sky and I could see stars peeking out through wispy clouds. We began walking, looking for some sign of life.

All the houses were dark, but there were a few streetlamps here and there that were working. As we rounded the corner past one house, I saw a strange horse-like beast trotting down the street, some distance away from us. My son and I backed up and hid behind the side of the house, beside a shrub that didn’t hide us very well. I knew that this beast was looking for us. It seemed to sense that we were there, even though it couldn’t see us. I heard it roar. As it did this, I peeked at it and watched the horse creature (it was a white horse with glowing red eyes) mutate then, and became a huge bull, with black fur. The eye still glowed red. It saw me and began to charge towards us.

We ran for our lives, running through empty lawns, jumping fences, through empty back yards and through a school yard. The bull was chasing us and it was right behind. No matter how fast we ran, it was right there, a few steps away. We kept running and running until we reached the other side of a park and found an open baseball field. There was a tall fence-like structure behind the home plate, used to keep stray baseballs from flying into a crowd during a game. My son and I ran toward it and when we reached it, we began to climb. The bull was right below us, snorting, roaring and ramming its head into the chain link, trying to knock us down. We climbed higher until we reached the top of the fence. This part of the dream was so real that I could feel the cold metal of the chain link biting into the palms of my hands.

My son began to scream that he couldn’t hang on any longer. I yelled at him to hang on and look up to the sky. Below, the raging bull roared and I knew if it kept hitting the chain link, we were going to fall at any second. Just as we felt our grip slipping from the chain link, an imppossibly bright light came down out of the sky. My son and I looked up at it. I heard this soft, gentle voice in my ear that said, “Just let go.” I was afraid I’d fall, and I was also afraid to leave my son alone there to deal with the creature. I told him to look up and let go of the fence. He shook his head, afraid, but I insisted. “Just let go!” I yelled at him. Finally he did. I let go as well and we both began to float upward, toward the brilliant light.

Far below, the bull creature roared again, dismayed that we’d gotten away from it. I began to wake up from the dream at this point. As I did so, I heard words in my mind that said, “Look for the bull in the china shop.”

For three years, I knew that this dream had something to do with the Beast from Revelation, but couldn’t figure out what the strange white horse that turned into the bull with glowing red eyes meant. Nor did I understand the words “Bull in the China shop” until this past few months. A certain U.S. presidential candidate has been referred to in the media as a “bull in the GOP china shop.”

Revelation 6:1-2
“Then I saw when the Lamb broke one of the seven seals, and I heard one of the four living creatures saying as with a voice of thunder, “Come.” I looked, and behold, a white horse, and he who sat on it had a bow; and a crown was given to him, and he went out conquering and to conquer.” 

In symbolism, the Bull is related to the Ox. And this has Biblical significance. A bull (non-castrated ox) represents a covenant. It also refers to one of the four kingdoms (faces) of the creature Daniel saw. There is the golden calf from Exodus, which seems to show up on my news-feed all the time now, specifically in reference to a certain candidate and the Christians who “sold out” to support him. The bull could also represent Wall Street and a huge crash, one that will have ramifications that affect everyone literally around the world.

Deuteronomy 33:17

“A firstborn bull—he has majesty, and his horns are the horns of a wild ox; with them he shall gore the peoples, all of them, to the ends of the earth; they are the ten thousands of Ephraim, and they are the thousands of Manasseh.”

As for the “rapture” portion of the dream, I refer to Paul’s description of being caught up to meet the Lord in the air. As a pre-trib rapture believer, I have faith that the Rapture event will occur just before the “Beast” from Revelation is revealed.

– Jillian

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

