The All-Saint’s Day “Mansion” dream, Nov. 1 2015

I had awakened around 3:45 AM that morning of Nov. 1st, 2015 and after I managed to get back to sleep around 4:00 AM, I fell into a fitful sleep once more and received this dream.

It started out as one of those “false awakening” dreams where I think I’ve actually gotten out of bed and walked around through the house, but then I discovered I was actually was still in bed, still dreaming. This scene repeated itself a couple of times but on the third trip through my house, I walked “through” my front door and outside, where I immediately began to fly away.

I zoomed over the landscape and I felt the cold wind as I went along. I could also see a deep orangey-pink band of light as the sun was getting ready to rise off in the horizon.  Far down below, I could see lakes, rivers, freeways with cars on them, mountains, deserts and so on. I was traveling a great distance, and was headed east, chasing the sunrise. Before long, I felt myself begin to slow down and descend. Then I saw this massive hotel perched on top of a mountain and I floated down towards it. The dream shifted and I found myself inside the hotel, standing in an enormous lobby with gleaming marble floors. There was a huge concierge desk a few feet away, and I marveled at how ornate it was – made of some richly colored dark wood and there were designs carved into it. A man was working at a computer behind the counter.

I ignored the man and began walking around the lobby, amazed at the intricate detail that I was seeing. I was aware that I was dreaming at this point, so I tried to take in as much of the scene as possible. I noted that the ceilings were very high, maybe twenty-five to thirty feet above my head and huge crystal chandeliers  hung down from what appeared to be white marble tile on the ceiling itself. The walls were painted a sunny yellow color and there was a pattern of hand-painted swirls on top of that, giving it a wall-paper look. I knew somehow that someone hand done the designs by hand, though. (Not sure how I knew this). The swirl pattern caught my eye and it seemed important. It resembled Native American cave or rock paintings depicting a vortex or something of that nature.

I moved on, and went into what looked like a huge dining hall.  Tall, mullioned windows lined one side of this enormous room and through the glass I could seethe most exotic gardens I’d ever laid eyes on. Tropical plants with flowers of every color. Trees with leaves in impossible hues lined paths with pavers made of the finest marble. In the dining room itself, long tables covered with crisp white tablecloths and each place was set with fine china and silverware. Waiters in immaculate uniforms hustled to and fro around the room, hurriedly setting each table. They were preparing for the largest dinner party ever.

I walked back toward the lobby, passing this glass-walled section that also looked out into the gardens. Huge concrete vases lined one wall along the walkway to a set of huge glass sliding doors. Each vase was planted with gorgeous bright yellow mums. I stopped and touched the flowers. I could feel the softness of each petal. Again I marveled at how realistic this dream was. I went toward the glass double doors but some invisible force stopped me in my tracks within a few feet of reaching them. The overwhelming feeling hit me that I wasn’t supposed to go in there, at least not yet. So I continued on to the lobby and went to the concierge desk.

As I found myself looking up at the man who was working there, I said out loud, “Wow, this place is simply beautiful! I wish I could stay here!” The man behind the desk finally looked over at me and said, “You’re in a hotel, or if you prefer, a mansion.”  He seemed kind of snippy, like he was busy and I was seriously annoying him. I noticed a huge window behind him. Through that, the view was of a range of impossibly huge, snow-covered mountains. So I asked him, was I now in Colorado or maybe the Himalayas? He rolled his eyes and said, “No, that’s just an environment hologram screen.” And to demonstrate, he held up a remote control of some kind, pushed a button and the mountains and the gardens behind me were suddenly changed to a tropical beach scene. He pushed it again and again, and each time the scene outside the windows changed to another – a desert with an oasis, or a jungle with animals, and then a forest with towering pines. He clicked it until the gardens returned. He set the remote down and looked at me, waiting for me to say something.

I told him that I didn’t know why I was here and wanted to know where I was supposed to go. As I asked this question, a bellhop in a neatly-pressed grey uniform came up to the concierge and told him that he had to call someone about something very important that had just happened. The concierge replies by saying, “Okay, what’s the number?” The bellhop said that the number was 633-333-3333. I heard that number precisely as I’ve written it here. I realized right away that the numbers meant something, but had no idea what. That’s when I noted the odd way he’d said the number, which was “Six hundred and thirty three million, three hundred and thirty three thousand, three hundred and thirty three.” It wasn’t a phone number but the concierge picked up a sleek piece of plastic that I assumed was a phone and he dialed it.

He began talking into the phone, but it was in a whisper, so I couldn’t hear what was said. Meanwhile, the bellhop picked up the “reality remote” and was pushing the button that changed the scenery again. Finally he stopped on a scene where snow was slowly drifting down onto a plowed field. Low hills were in the distance, all covered in a soft, peaceful blanket of sparkling snow. The bellhop noticed me looking at him and he waved the remote at me. “It has 144,000 channels. Any scene you want.” Again, I recognized this as a significant number. The bellhop turned away and since the concierge was busy, I walked away to explore the hotel/mansion.

I walked down long hallways lined with doors, decorated much the same as the rest of the the lobby area – yellow walls, white doors and trim, but soft grey carpet instead of marble floors. I turned a corner and found myself in a small waiting-room type of area with white furniture. As I was taking all of this in, I sensed a presence coming up behind me. I didn’t turn to look – I was too afraid – but I got the impression that it was a benevolent being. It seemed to be an angel of some kind. I asked it if I could stay there in the mansion from now on. The angelic being replied very kindly, “it’s not time yet.” The voice was neither male nor female, and it was very soft, almost muted, yet it filled my entire skull as it spoke. “And you don’t fully believe,” it added.

I began to cry. “Yes, I DO believe! I most certainly do!” I said, my voice wailing. I felt utter sadness that the being did not believe me. Yet it knew what I did not – that I wasn’t “ready” yet. Wherever this incredible place was, I wasn’t supposed to be there and I knew it. I felt like I’d arrived at a party two hours too early.

My faith was not what it should be. I went on trying to convince the angel, still crying as I spoke, “I believed in God even when I thought I didn’t believe. Even when I wasn’t sure He was real, I still knew that one day I would believe in Him.” The argument made no sense, but the angelic being said that I needed more time. I quoted some verse from Ezekiel (though I didn’t remember which one after I woke up). As I said the words, I suddenly became aware of a chorus of voices rising up all around me, saying the words of the verse along with me. They sounded like human voices – millions upon millions of them. I began to cry out the names of God and repeated the verse from Ezekiel, and the chorus around me grew even louder until it was all that I could hear. I realized that what I was hearing the millions of voices of people who, at one time or another, had read aloud that same verse. The angel wasn’t buying my protests and I felt the reality of the mansion begin to slip away from me. It faded and I found myself back in my bedroom.

My dreams went on from there. They were so jumbled I don’t remember all of them, and other parts aren’t worth mentioning. I woke up and as I did so, I heard that soft voice fill my head once again. It said, firmly, “It’s not time yet.”

Scripture that seemed to tie into this dream:

Isaiah 2:2-4
“Now it shall come to pass in the latter days that the mountain of the Lord’s house shall be established on the top of the mountains, and shall be exalted above the hills; and all nations shall flow to it. Many people shall come and say, “Come, and let us go up to the mountain of the Lord, to the house of the God of Jacob; He will teach us His ways, and we shall walk in His paths.” For out of Zion shall go forth the law, and the word of the Lord from Jerusalem. He shall judge between the nations, and rebuke many people; they shall beat their swords into plowshares, and their spears into pruning hooks; nation shall not lift up sword against nation, neither shall they learn war anymore.”

Ezekiel 8:16
16 He brought me into the open space of the Lord’s house. And I saw about twenty-five men at the gate to the house of the Lord, between the porch and the altar. Their backs were toward the Lord’s house, and their faces were toward the east. They were bowing toward the east worshiping the sun. 17 And He said to me, “Do you see this, son of man? Is it a little thing for the people of Judah to do the hated sins which they have done here? They have filled the land with sinful actions and have made Me angry again and again. See, they are doing what I hate. 18 So I will act in My anger. My eye will have no pity, and I will not let any go without punishment. Even if they cry in My ears with a loud voice, I will not listen to them.”

John 14:1-3
1Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe in Me as well. 2In My Father’s house are many rooms. If it were not so,would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you? 3And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and welcome you into My presence, so that you also may be where I am.”

Revelation 7:7
After this I saw four angels standing at the four corners of the earth, holding back the four winds of the earth to prevent any wind from blowing on the land or on the sea or on any tree. Then I saw another angel coming up from the east, having the seal of the living God. He called out in a loud voice to the four angels who had been given power to harm the land and the sea: “Do not harm the land or the sea or the trees until we put a seal on the foreheads of the servants of our God.”Then I heard the number of those who were sealed: 144,000 from all the tribes of Israel.”

 

John 14:2

“2 In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.”

 

As for the number, 633,333,333…I have no idea.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

