The Dream of the Wedding Shoes, Sep. 6, 2015

In this one, I dreamed that I was about 25 years younger than I am right now (I’m currently 49. I turn 50 next year, on the 50th anniversary of the 6-day war in Israel, which will also be the Jubilee Year, Jewish year 5777). I was wearing a frilly white dress that was very similar to the one I wore in 1992. I was in a room in a house I’d never been in before, and I was getting ready for what I assume was a wedding, but I didn’t know if I was the “bride” or one of the bridesmaids. At some point, I was completely ready except for one thing – I didn’t have any shoes.

Next thing I know, I running barefoot down a city street, looking for a place to buy a pair of shoes. They had to be white and had to match the dress I wore. All the stores were closed but I finally found one shop still open and I ran inside, straight to the shoe section. There were all sorts of shoes, but very few white ones. I dug through those, and none of them fit me. They were either too large or too small, or they were beige/cream-colored, which didn’t match my dress. What was worse, I could only find white shoes in the display models, there were no “pairs” of shoes.

I looked up, saw a woman behind the counter and I asked her if they had any more shoes in the back of the store. She looked confused and I kept telling her I needed a pair of white shoes to match my dress – and I had to hurry, time was running out. I felt the urgency of the moment. I had only minutes before I had to leave and I still had NO shoes!

The woman apologized, saying the only white shoes they had were ones on display.

“But they’re all Left shoes!” I replied, agitated. I picked up two shoes that were kind of close in style and color, but they wouldn’t work because I didn’t have two left feet. That’s when I woke up.
—–
This was a personal dream and a Rapture dream, and that’s just a guess. The message was that I was going to be late for “the” wedding because I didn’t possess part of the Armor of God – the Shoes of the Gospel of Peace from Ephesians 6. I had everything else, apparently, but not these “shoes.” This dream can be likened to the parable of the Ten Virgins, five of whom didn’t have enough oil and so they were shut out when the Groom arrived. The dream is also telling me that (like the dream of the hotel with the huge banquet hall and the gardens behind the glass door that I wasn’t yet ready to see) that the end times prophecies are about to be fulfilled – a lot of them at once, including Rapture. I’ve had “wedding party” dreams before. In each of these I’m always arriving way too late, after everyone has eaten, partied and gone home. I’m always standing there, looking at the table and picking at scraps.

Romans 10:14-15
“How then shall they call on Him in whom they have not believed? And how shall they believe in Him of whom they have not heard? And how shall they hear without a preacher? And how shall they preach unless they are sent? As it is written: “How beautiful are the feet of those who preach the gospel of peace, who bring glad tidings of good things!”

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

