The Winged War Goddess, Oct.9, 2014

This was an “epic” dream – one of the most stunning visually that I’ve ever had. I believe parts of it have already come to pass. As you read it, you’ll see why. I posted this online in late October, 2014, before anyone really took “ISIS” seriously.

That afternoon, I laid down because I’d become inexplicably tired, which usually happens right before I get a vivid dream or vision. I don’t know for sure if this one is a true ‘vision’ or not, as I wasn’t given any specific scripture references in it. Ones that occurred to me after I woke up appear at the end of this description, below. I do believe that if this is a true vision, it is more revelatory than prophetic, but does contain prophetic elements.

The dream started out with me walking through this run-down neighborhood in a large city. I don’t know where the city was, but it seemed like East Coast United States. A tenement building came into view and despite how scary it looked (had gang-tags spray painted all over it and trash everywhere), I went inside. There were lots of stairs and long, shadowy hallways. I didn’t see anyone around, but I heard radios and TVs playing in distant rooms, like people were just resting inside their apartments. There was the smell of food cooking, so that made me realize it was around the dinner hour. I came to an apartment that had a door standing wide open and I went in.

Inside, the apartment was clean but had almost no furniture in it. There were these two small animals running around and playing in the living room area. I bent down to grab one and pick it up. It was a tiny leopard – not a kitten, but a full-grown one. The fur was odd, sort of like velvet, but made of spun gold. Its spots seemed to be painted on and it had tiny jewels for eyes. The other animal was just like it, and I picked it up, too. They were struggling in my arms, trying to get away. They were like living statues, both were pretty and I wanted to keep them. I left the apartment, still carrying the pair of leopards.

I wandered on through the building and I ended up in some kind of large kitchen area. An elderly African-American woman was there and she tried to push me back out into the hallway.

“You’re not allowed in there!” She yelled, still pushing me, which I resisted. She noticed the leopards and screeched at me, telling me that they weren’t mine and I had to put them down “right now.” I asked her what her problem was. Why dont I belong here? She ignored my question and began to scream. I hurriedly left the room.

Running down hallways now, I somehow ended up in the building’s basement, at the foot of a steep flight of stairs. Laying all over the ground and on the stairsteps were these strange pieces of metal that looked like someone had been fabricating cross shapes out of random pieces of rebar and steel rods. As I backed away from the stairs and the discarded metal crosses, I was reminded of 9/11. That’s when I became lucid, realizing that this was a dream and that what I was looking at was important.

I turned to leave, clinging to the pair of golden leopards, and this young African-American woman stepped out of the shadows and walked toward me. She got right up into my face and said, “Those idols belong to me. Put them down!” I noticed she had a bright pink shirt on with an Egyptian-looking logo printed on it in bright white paint. I backed away from her and the leopards were gone from my hands. They now circled the woman’s feet. I noticed that her eyes were changing to solid black and I thought,  “This is a demon.”

As this occurred to me, the woman flew at me, screaming. She knew that I figured out what she was. I tried to run back to the stairs but the metal crosses tripped me up. I bent to pick one up and turned with it just as she rushed me again. The rebar impaled her in the chest, but there was no blood. I commanded her to leave, in the name of Jesus Christ.

Instantly she changed, first into a vampire bat and morphed further to become an eagle. I rebuked her again in the name of Christ and she flew away into the darkness of the basement somewhere. I felt the dream change then. This voice nearby told me to “look.”

I saw the same woman again, but this time she was in Egyptian garb and reclining on a golden throne. The leopards were full-size now, laying on the ground at her feet. All three were looking right at me and one of the leopards growled. The woman stood up and suddenly the scene changed.

She was flying above what looked like a huge horde of fighters in dark clothing. She was a woman still, but with the dark wings of a great eagle. The fighters swarming on the ground beneath her were carrying swords as they ran across the desert. They swarmed over a small town and chopped up everyone, every animal and every thing they found. I began to cry. I knew who this demon was but in the dream I couldn’t recall her name.

I saw that this evil horde was her personal army, and it was named after her. It worshipped her. The town they swarmed over was in America. I saw that everything that was happening in America was due to people here alsdo worshipping this woman. She hates them, though, and wants to crush them all.

I woke for a moment and found myself saying the word “Astaroth,” which I remembered was another name for Ashtoreth. Isis. People say they aren’t the same entity, but yes, they are. As I considered this, I fell asleep again, and found myself standing in what looked like a high school auditorium. Obama was there, standing behind a podium, giving a speech. I couldn’t understand what he was saying, so I just watched.

Behind Obama was an empty, curtain-less stage and a tall A-frame step ladder. The ladder was significant, but I don’t know why. Only a few people were in the room, so he was speaking to a very small crowd. As he spoke, the notion struck me that for all his faults, he was still a human being. He believed in what he was saying, but the words were meaningless. He waved at the small crowd and turned to walk to the ladder. He began to climb it. As he did so, the crowd began to applaud.

I noticed then that I couldn’t see the individual faces of the people in the crowd because they were all wearing sweatshirt jackets – called ‘hoodies’- and the hoods kept their faces in shadow. As Obama climbed the ladder, I cried out for him to stop. I was actually crying because this was a bad thing happening, that when he reached the top, his humanity would go away forever. As he got to the top, he paused, smiled and waved once more. I cried out, “No! Stop!” But then he disappeared. That’s when I woke up and quickly wrote all of this down.

The scripture that comes to mind with this one is Revelations 12:13-15.

Dragon Persecutes the Woman

13And when the dragon saw that he was thrown down to the earth, he persecuted the woman who gave birth to the male child. 14But the two wings of the great eagle were given to the woman, so that she could fly into the wilderness to her place, where she was nourished for a time and times and half a time, from the presence of the serpent. 15And the serpent poured water like a river out of his mouth after the woman, so that he might cause her to be swept away with the flood.

1Samuel 7:3-4

…………3 And Samuel said to all the house of Israel, “If you are returning to the Lord with all your heart, then put away the foreign gods and the Ashtaroth from among you and direct your heart to the Lord and serve him only, and he will deliver you out of the hand of the Philistines.” 4 So the people of Israel put away the Baals and the Ashtaroth, and they served the Lord only…”

Isaiah 13:4-5

“Listen, a noise on the mountains,
    like that of a great multitude!
Listen, an uproar among the kingdoms,
    like nations massing together!
The Lord Almighty is mustering
    an army for war.
They come from faraway lands,
    from the ends of the heavens—
the Lord and the weapons of his wrath—
    to destroy the whole country.”

– Jillian

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

