The “Big Glow in the East” – open vision, April 8, 2015

This vision occurred in the early morning as I woke up. I sketched the scene on the back of my water bill so I wouldn’t forget…as I tend to do when I first wake up.

I saw a desert landscape with the sun rising, early morning, maybe 7:00AM. It’s cold and there’s a slight breeze blowing. There’s a dusting of snow on the ground, like there had been flurries the night before. A range of bare and rocky hills lays in the distance, and they also have tiny bit of snow on them. I’m standing at the edge of a parking lot, near the front of a pink-colored stucco building in typical Southwestern architectural style with a terra cotta tile roof. Cars in the parking lot, several makes and models were recognizable. I saw a police car parked near the front door. This is a school, which seems to already be in session.

As I’m looking at this, I see a little girl in a pink outfit emerge onto the parking lot. She is either Native American or Hispanic, with her hair up in a pony tail. She is running toward the building like she knows she’s late. The girl gets about halfway across the parking lot and stops, looks up. I follow her line of sight off to the east, and that’s when I see this blinding light that silently fills the sky. It overwhelms the rising sun, then it whites out the entire scene.

I don’t know what it means. The Rapture? Something like a meteor or worse? The impression I got was that this scene was taking place in New Mexico, the northern part of the state. Not Albuquerque, but a small town not far from there.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

