Crossing Over, dream from Nov. 12, 2016

This dream is unique for several reasons. Only a small handful of my dreams have ever contained spoken or written Biblical scripture, but this is another one of those. It’s also the third in a series of extremely vivid “Mansion” dreams I’ve had over the past year,  the first of which is noted in my post “All Saints Day Mansion Dream” (Nov. 1, 2015). The second one happened a couple of weeks ago on the night of October 26, 2016 (which I will also include in this post, as I hadn’t had a chance to post it online ). And now this one, from very early this morning, occurring around 4:00 AM. Because this dream seemed far more significant than the one from Oct. 26th, I’ll start with this one.

Last night, I’d been thinking about the dream of the Four Pillars and the Birds because someone had asked me some questions about it the day before. The subject came up because I had been scrolling through my news feed and stopped cold when I saw a meme from a post on a conservative opinion site. **Not a slam on Trump fans, I post this just to show you what I saw. Here is a screenshot of it:

gingrich

So as I pondered this incredible coincidence (are there coincidences? Maybe not), I began thinking about the “dove” image from that dream. Was it a person who will be known for his “sacrifice” or is it something more? The dove symbolism remained largely unanswered, at least until my dream from last night. Here’s the image I created for the Four Pillars dream, to just remind you what I’m referring to:

4pillar with birds-smaller
The dream of the pillars didn’t contain scripture, but it still feels highly significant. Pair this with the “marble statue” of Newt Gingrich (representing the GOP) with a raven on his head and maybe you can understand why my jaw dropped when I saw that image. I’m a graphic designer by trade and when we create images for news articles and ads, we often draw from images that first appear in our mind’s eye, then we generate the image on computer or draw it by hand. It’s not out of the realm of possibility that the artist who created the Gingrich cartoon above was influenced by either the Holy Spirit, the supernatural or a Jungian Collective Unconscious. I prefer to think it came from the Holy Spirit but I allow for the possibility that it’s from elsewhere. That said, on to the dream from last night…

It started out with me driving through the country, which resembled miles and miles of plains. It could have been the Great Plains of Kansas and Oklahoma, or even Canada. I finally arrived at this small town at the edge of the sea. I got out of my car and walked to the edge of a steep cliff. Other people were standing there, looking out across the expanse of water at an island off in the distance.

There apparently had been a bridge that once went across the water to the island, but it was gone now and the people around me were trying to figure out how to get there. I wondered about it as well, and it seemed very important to reach that island. All of a sudden I heard a voice behind me say, “Hey, you!” I turned to look and before I could react,  two men grabbed me and stuffed me into the basket of a hot air balloon. There was a plastic enclosure around it that acted like a window. They zipped that part shut with me inside. Before I could protest, the balloon began to rise up into the air.

I looked up at the balloon and watched the flame jet turn on at full blast. The fabric was striped, in rainbow colors. The balloon operated itself, lifting me higher and higher. Normally, I am terrified of heights in real life and would probably never get on a hot air balloon. In this dream, however, I felt no fear at all. Instead I was filled with awe and wonder as I looked out through the clear plastic at the land far below.

The view was amazing. I could see the land and the sea stretching out to the horizon and the sun glittering on the water. The balloon had risen high enough for me to view the curvature of the earth. It occurred to me then that I should get my iPhone out and snap a picture of this terrific view. So I dug around in my purse and found my phone, but when I looked at it to swipe it on, I noticed there was a hard plastic case around it that wouldn’t allow me to touch the screen. There were no phones allowed on this ride, apparently. I dropped the phone back into my purse and that’s when I noticed that the balloon had crossed the sea to the island and was now descending quickly. The island rushed up at me and I braced for impact.

At the very last moment, the balloon slowed and then gently set me down in a field of tall grasses. There were a few people standing there, too. A couple of them opened the door to the basket and helped me step out. I thanked them and went on my way to explore the island.

I walked for what seemed to be a long period of time, noticing that there were no trees, just low, rolling hills covered with soft green grass against a solid blue sky. Finally I began to see a large house in the distance and headed toward it.

(This photo from the UK reminds me of what I saw, only the island was much larger).

house-on-island

When I arrived, I  saw an impossibly large, rambling, ranch-style mansion. People were going in and out of the front doors. No one noticed me as I wandered inside.

The house was empty of furniture and I got the impression that it had just been built and freshly painted. I opened doors, peeking into dozens of rooms. They were all done in different colors — pale pink, lemon yellow, lavender, soft green, stark white and eggshell beige. There were long hallways and one of them featured a row of spacious bathrooms with brand-new fixtures, tubs, showers and gleaming tile. I moved on past these and stopped to check out one of the yellow-painted rooms. A small door on one of the walls caught my attention and so I went to open it. Inside it was another hallway,  very narrow, like a secret passageway.  I remarked out loud that this was cool as all get-out, so I went in and found myself in another section of the house with yet more rooms.

These rooms were in various stages of being furnished and decorated. I found a room painted light sky blue and had a Victorian-style furniture set, with an antique oak armoir,  matching dresser, tables and handmade lace curtains. The bed was a king-size with four tall posts, an old-fashioned lace coverlet, a pile of clean pillows in white linen cases. This room looked like the one I’ve always wanted but could never afford. I said out loud, “Can I have this room?”

A voice filled my mind and said, “Yes, you can have this one, if you want it.”

I was happy then, filled with joy beyond belief. I ran through the remaining hallways and past the other rooms. Other people walked through, picking out rooms as well. I began to sing, and I don’t remember the tune, but I recall that my voice echoed throughout the house. I heard a bit of scripture fill my mind then, it was from the book of John:

John 14:2
“In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.”

Before long, I found myself in a  room that looked like a kitchen but much larger than any I’ve ever seen. A man in a plaid shirt and a pair of well-worn jeans walked in and asked if I was hungry and was I ready for dinner. I said yes, I was. He smiled and told me to follow him. The man himself was very ordinary-looking in terms of facial features and so on, appeared to be of Hispanic descent (or looking back on it now, possibly middle-eastern or Hebrew), and seemed to be in his thirties. He was, for lack of a better description, extraordinarily ordinary. I couldn’t pick him out of a crowd now if I saw him in real life. He was very nice, though. He left the room and I followed.

I don’t remember much after that. I had gone to sleep that night listening to the ESV Bible on audio, the Book of Leviticus. I don’t know why I chose Leviticus, it was just the one I picked because it was next up on the list to listen to. It had stopped long before I woke up around 4:00 AM. One part of Leviticus immediately popped up in my mind, though – the part where people back then were told to bring a turtle dove for sacrifice at the temple if they couldn’t afford a goat or a lamb. Leviticus describes the exact procedure for each kind of sacrifice in detail. For doves, it says to break their wings and throw the whole bird into the fire on the altar.

I immediately thought of the dove on the “sacrifice pillar’ from my Four Pillars dream. The description from Leviticus startled me when I thought about it. Remember, Satan seeks to copy everything the Lord has done.  What does the dove from my dream/vision represent? In this time of false messiahs, let your imagination go with it, see if you arrive at the same conclusion I did.

Leviticus 1:15
Laws for Burnt Offerings
14‘But if his offering to the LORD is a burnt offering of birds, then he shall bring his offering from the turtledoves or from young pigeons. 15The priest shall bring it to the altar, and wring off its head and offer it up in smoke on the altar; and its blood is to be drained out on the side of the altar. 16‘He shall also take away its crop with its feathers and cast it beside the altar eastward, to the place of the ashes. 17Then he shall tear it by its wings, but shall not sever it. And the priest shall offer it up in smoke on the altar on the wood which is on the fire; it is a burnt offering, an offering by fire of a soothing aroma to the LORD.…”

As for the dream on October 26th, a couple of weeks before the dream I described above, I was in an empty house that seemed mall-sized, with many empty rooms. I wandered through and there were other people as well, exploring the house as I was.

This house wasn’t “ready” though, and I wasn’t ready for it, either. Some rooms were stuff with “collections” of things – furniture, boxes, what-nots and jewelry. One room was filled with nothing but a couches – several of which I remember from my childhood, including that big, ugly blue and white floral couch my had had when I was around 8 or 9 years old. Even in the dream I remembered jumping on it when I was little and that today’s couches couldn’t take that kind of punishment.

I left that room and found another with chairs and one filled with boxes of old costume jewelry. I went into the “jewelry” room and saw that people were just taking the jewelry like it was free. I knew it wasn’t. I was tempted to take some earrings, though, lifted them off the shelf and dropped them into my purse. Then I thought better of it and put them back. I left the room and found myself in this large central room that had a giant swimming pool and slides like a water park.

Someone standing nearby said, “What about this house? What is going to happen to it once everything inside is sold?”

Another person replied, “If they can’t find a buyer, then they’re going to have to tear it down.”

I couldn’t bear the thought of them tearing down this really awesome house, so I said, “I’ll buy it!” I knew even as I said it that I didn’t have any money and couldn’t afford it. The dream ended there and I felt really sad for some reason as I woke up. The mansions in these dreams represent a lot of things, mainly my own mind and memories, but also of the saying “Get your house in order,” along with the verse from John 14:2. Believe me when I tell you that I have never dreamed of riding in a hot air balloon before, never been in a balloon and couldn’t tell you what the land below looked like. But I saw it in last night’s dream. It was so real that I felt the wind buffeting the balloon as it carried me to the island. It reminds me of “crossing over” to a different land, a different world altogether, which is why I chose the feature picture that appears with this post.

I am not sure, but maybe the plain-looking man in the great house was Jesus Himself?

Until later,
Jillian

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

