Knocking Down Idols: further thoughts on Jonah 2:8 and the earthquake dreams

For a long time, one of my biggest regrets in life has been that I’d dropped out of college. I’d always planned to go back when I had more money but that just never happened. Looking back on it now, I see where this happened for a reason. God kept me from it because had I continued on learning the ways of the indoctrinated Left, I would have become a zombie, spewing the doctrine of the Social Engineers who are hell-bent on changing America and ultimately the world. Had I continued on to finish my degree in Political Science and whatever disciplines I’d planned on studying, I’d have been lost to God. I know this now.

College was an idol to me – and I viewed it as the ticket to prosperity. In some ways, it is correct that you will never make it unless you’re educated in the current system. But then, some people aren’t meant to prosper in this world unless they’re doing God’s Will. Even then, the more eccentric ones like myself are provided-for. God gives us exactly what we need to get by and nothing more. We are seeking treasures in Heaven, not in the earth. The world is literally the land of the living dead. We are sheep among wolves, as the Bible says. This said, I wouldn’t have found God had it not been for the people He has put in my path. They didn’t know it, but they served as mentors to me. These include my husband and a bunch of truly God-fearing, Bible-believing people I’ve met on the internet since I first got online in 1994. I’ve also been to others who didn’t believe at all. And I wondered why. Then I look back over my recorded dreams and I see why. God was telling me all along.

My internet wanderings eventually led me to a guy who is perhaps the greatest modern-day writer I’ve ever seen, and under whom I’ve  had the privilege to study the art of narrative craft. He didn’t just teach me to write, he taught me how to pull the thoughts that were roaming around in my head and turn them into readable material – something I would never have learned to do outside of college. He wasn’t a published author when I knew him, but he is published now. His books have been selling quite well over the past few years. He sought me out after I’d long moved on just to tell me how he’d won his first book contract. He knew I believed since day one that he’d get published one day. I pray for him because internally he has a big problem with God. There are reasons for this. What he does on a daily basis would crush most people. But he does what he does out of love. I pray that he finds Jesus.

Moving on from there, I relied on my husband to answer all my questions about the Bible, since he had been given a formal education in a Christian school. He knows his Bible, but he’s let a lot of it backslide. I think that watching my trek toward God is causing him to reevaluate his own walk and he is getting back on the path. As a Christian, you never really know if your testimony or your works and life example are going to affect someone in a positive manner. But God works through people. He shows me this every day. He moves and does what He does through the faithful, the backslidden and even the non-believing. He has even used the worst sinners the earth has ever seen to further His purposes. The evidence is always in the end result, the incredible good that came out of something horrible and terrifying. God overcomes all evil with just a wave of His Righteous Right Hand.

From there, I began seeking God in earnest and He put more people in my path – including a man and a woman who taught me a great deal about what it means to really have faith. One led by her example and the other with the lengthy homilies written on his firm grasp of Rapture doctrine. They taught me about true faith and trust in God and His only begotten Son, Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit. Real faith. Not just lip service, but truly believing in God. They answered questions for me. They gave me answers that I may not have always liked, but once I contemplated it and understood, I learned. These people have since gone silent. For whatever reason, they no longer post on the internet very much, but I read their writings when they do. I didn’t understand why this happened until recently. They are done with their job concerning me now. I have to move on and find a new teacher, a mentor who can explain things in such a way that I can understand what to do next. Someone who knows their Bible, each and every syllable of it.  I talk to God every day, all day long, and I read the scriptures, but there are a lot of things I still don’t understand.

The Jonah 2:8 dream has a lot of symbolic meaning in it. I think (can’t say for 100% sure yet) that it is directly from God. The more time that passes and the events unfolding in my life and in the world at large convince me that it tells of an event to come, and it relates to the prophecy of St. Malachy. I’m not a Catholic, but I’ve read a lot of their prophecies because some of them have come true. The Jonah 2:8 dream showed a fish tank inside a church – a Catholic chapel – that burst. The fish poured out of it in a rush of water that flowed out through the front doors. When I think back on that image, it calls several ideas to mind:

1. “Come out of her, my people.” from Rev. 18-4
“…3All the nations have drunk the wine of the passion of her immorality. The kings of the earth were immoral with her, and the merchants of the earth have grown wealthy through the extravagance of her luxury.” 4Then I heard another voice from heaven say: “Come out of her, my people, so that you will not share in her sins or contract any of her plagues. 5For her sins are piled up to heaven, and God has remembered her iniquities.…”

2. Jonah had to go to Nineveh and warn the people to repent, turn back to God lest He destroy it all. In the dream, I saw the words ” Jonah 2:8″ on a scroll with some kind of agreement written on it, and I’m signing my name to it. There was a man beside me, one whose face I couldn’t see, who also signed it. I considered the dream when I woke up and took it to mean that I was to tell all the apostate churches that time’s almost up and they need to seek God while He may yet be found. God led me to St. Paul’s, an Episcopalian church in my neighborhood that I’ve never been to. I went in and sat through the driest, most spiritually dead Sunday service I’ve ever been to in my life. I came away from it wanting to scream “wake up this church and repent” but I didn’t. I failed that test when I lost courage and never went back. I look back on it now and I see that I wasn’t yet ready to confront the priest there. He would have chewed me up and spit me out.  While I haven’t given up on honoring this agreement, and I’ve done what I could online to warn people, I learned that I haven’t learned enough yet. I still need to “mature” as a Christian. People cling to their idols and if these are going to get pushed over, I’d better know the scriptures.

3. The glass breaking and releasing the angel fish (trapped angels, the Fallen?)  in a flood of water signifies the breach of the Veil and all the “things” on the other side of it now flowing into our dimension. The Bible says men’s hearts will fail them for fear of the things coming upon the earth. This dream underscored that message. I don’t know how soon it will happen, but very soon. I believe the Rapture is at the very doors.

The Dreams of the Freshly-Painted House

I’ve had a series of dreams in the last several days about being inside a large house, freshly painted white interior. I’m running around inside, setting up chairs and tables for a wedding. The guests are about to arrive at any moment and my house isn’t quite ready. In one dream, I as I was noticing a bunch of little junky objects laying on the floor along one wall, I stood up and looked out a window. Then immediately I was airborne and shown a vision of a building where people were standing there behind glass windows. It looked like a large hotel. The rooms were very dark behind the people standing in each window. They wore patriotic t-shirts with flags and stars on them in red, white and blue. They all seemed to be crying for help, wanting out. Maybe it was a prison of some kind. A tall building that was a hotel and also some kind of jail or prison.

I “flew” toward a window in this building and saw a woman standing there, wearing a T-shirt that had a red, white and blue star on it. A Pagan Patriot. Her arms were waving frantically like she was drowning and her head was wrapped completely in a dark, smoky veil of some kind. It was so dark that it looked like she had no head. I’m still considering that dream, which is why I haven’t dedicated a more detailed post to it yet, but I may do so tomorrow.

In another dream of this same freshly-painted white house, I again was organizing a party and guests were due any moment. I went into a town and past that, a beach area with lots of pretty tidal pools. I saw my younger self swimming and listening to the radio, which was a waterproof device in my back pocket. I avoided the other people who came to the beach to swim. I eventually walked back to the house, which was in a resort village complete with little tourist-trap stands selling trinkets and clothes. I admired those and kept on going back to the house.

Once back inside, I realized I’d been distracted from my task – I had to get the house ready for the wedding! I rushed around, setting up chairs & tables, looked for decorations, made sure the cake was set out. Guests were outside on the front porch, about to ring the doorbell. I ran around to make sure the house was clean and again found the junk laying on the carpet along the wall. It was near a window and a big-screen TV. I bent down to pick up the stuff laying there and found this curious-looking glass wall clock. It was made of smoky white glass which was warped and bent in a wavy kind of pattern. The top right corner of it was melted and the time it displayed wasn’t correct. Not sure how I knew that, but I did. I tried to hang the clock up on the wall but the nail wouldn’t hold it. So I laid it against the wall, behind the TV. When I woke up from that dream, I was led to read Ephesians 5:15-21:

15See then that ye walk circumspectly, not as fools, but as wise, 16Redeeming the time, because the days are evil. 17Wherefore be ye not unwise, but understanding what the will of the Lord is. 18And be not drunk with wine, wherein is excess; but be filled with the Spirit; 19Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord; 20Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ; 21Submitting yourselves one to another in the fear of God.”

The phrase “Redeeming the time, because the days are evil” jumped off the page at me, the way it does when I believe the Holy Spirit is trying to show me something. I’ll get into that in a later posting.

These dreams have been happening since I’ve been seeking out a new mentor and had been drawn to a website where they’ve been preaching on how to prepare one’s spirit for the Tribulation. I can’t get into it, but it just occurred to me that the freshly-painted white walls in the house from the dreams may be a reference to the WH, which is currently occupied by patriotic pagans. Yes, they are Pagan. For now they are tolerating us Christians, after all, they rode into power on our backs, but that tolerance will fall away soon. I’ll leave it at that.

Anyway, I’d wondered why God led me to this particular website. I don’t 100% agree with their doctrine, as I’m a pre-Trib Rapture believer, but like He is wont to do, the Holy Spirit was trying to show me something.  These people are doing what they’re doing with all the good intentions in the world. Problem is, good intentions don’t get you into heaven. They have no idea what it will mean to suffer through the Trib. They see it as a way of purging themselves in a “refining fire,” becoming Tribulation Saints. They think people who believe in pre-trib Rapture are just looking to “escape.” That’s not the truth, though, is it?  Rapture is the reward for the faithful who overcome the flesh and the snares of the World. Let me tell you why they’re wrong. It’s rather simple, really.

Number one – you have to Overcome to be raptured, it’s not just a ‘given.’ You can’t just say you accept Jesus and continue to lead a life devoted to the Flesh and sin. You must repent – stop doing it. That’s what Jesus said the entire time He went around healing people and tossing demons out right and left. Go forth and sin no more. That’s what Paul talked about in literally all of his epistles. That’s what the chastisement of the 7 churches in the first part of Revelations is all about.

Second: When Jesus died on the cross, He said, “It is finished.”

Well, Pre-Wrathers, what was finished? His complete and pure sacrifice for the remittance of our sins. The Old Covenant. Our Salvation. God reconciling this world to Himself. The complete washing of our sins should we choose to follow Jesus Christ and receive of His gift to us.

The Pre-Wrath believers cannot grasp the concept of what Jesus did in dying the way He did. They focus too much on the fact that He suffered, not WHY. Yes, He suffered (suffered in more ways that we will ever be able to understand). But He suffered so that we wouldn’t have to, as long as we have faith in Him and repent. He bore the sins of the world and in that moment, God couldn’t look upon His own Son. Jesus felt that separation and it was agonizing to Him.  When Jesus had before cried in the Garden of Gethsemane for this cup to pass over Him, He was talking about that separation that was going to occur between Him and His Father God. The suffering of His flesh was nothing compared to that. But that had to happen in order to facilitate what would He would do over the next three days.

People don’t understand that Hell isn’t just flames and chains and torment, but the worst part is that once in hell, people will know God doesn’t want them. Why? Because when they had free will, they didn’t choose Him. They turned away because they didn’t believe Him and even if they believed, they didn’t Trust Him. They are separate from Him. That separation is the torment. Jesus went through that and momentarily disconnected from the Lord God in order to retrieve the keys from Hell itself. Then, as prophesied, Jesus conquered death and rose from the grave. He appeared to everyone He’d known and loved during his 33 years on earth to make them His witnesses. Then He rose into heaven to sit at the right hand of God. His friends and witnesses understood why He underwent that torment – that separation from God – to save us and to claim His kingdom here when He returns in the last days.

So I ask all Pre-Wrath believers – do you believe that with His sacrifice Jesus washed us of all our sins?

Didn’t he? Either He did accomplish this or He didn’t. I believe that He did.

By telling yourselves that you must suffer and be tried through the “refining fires” of the Tribulation (not “tribulations” but THE Tribulation as described in the Book of Revelation) negates the work that Jesus did on the cross. You’re literally saying that what Jesus did wasn’t good enough, that you must go through Tribulation and pay with your own blood because you think Jesus’ blood wasn’t enough to cover it. You need to think about this. This is why the Pre-Wrath / Post-Trib doctrine is a lie directly from Satan.

Side note – Those who believe in that false doctrine need to Repent of it and turn back to Jesus Christ. Not “Yeshua, Yehoshuah, Y’shua,” which confuses people as to Jesus’ actual name, but saying the Name Jesus Christ in your own native language so that the things in the darkness around you know EXACTLY which Jesus you’re talking about! There are 25 or more different ways to spell and say “Yeshua.” All that Hebrew Roots doctrine is a fad. Paul preached against it several times. These are Pharisaical Law-walkers trying to convince people they can only be saved through the Law of Moses rather than the shed blood of Jesus Christ. People out there who don’t know Jesus Christ, don’t know the faith will not know who “Yeshua” is when they hear it.  If you’re Jewish and that language is your native tongue, by all means say His proper name. In English, just say Jesus Christ.  Remove all doubt!

How can they not see this?

So with this new website I’ve been visiting, I’m presented again with another St. Paul’s scenario. I openly questioned their Pre-Wrath arguments against Rapture in their on-site forum, then spoke to their minister by email. I didn’t directly confront him, but rather made it plain that I am a believer in Jesus Christ and Lord God. I was trying to reach out to him, hoping that he would reply to me, even if it was only to chew me up over the Rapture comments I’d made. He has since gone silent for over a day now. Maybe he’s background-searching me right now and has found out I’m a graphic designer working for a media company. He’s probably having an “ah-hah moment,” thinking I’m some kind of interloper or Jezebel come to disrupt his church, which I’d mentally written off twice as a Pre-Wrather hangout. Yet, something kept dragging me back to it. That wasn’t my intention at all. I came there to learn about my Calling. And I did – but this wasn’t what I’d expected to find.

I don’t want to cause any evangelist to stumble, but only to point out an error if I see it. He means well, he really does. But what he’s teaching is not the Gospel according to Jesus Christ. Yes, there will be Tribulation Saints, but they won’t realize what that truly means until they get there. That’s what the two earthquake dreams meant.  The part where I saw the two lines of people going into the auditorium (Temple?) for the big show had two kinds of tickets – red and white. I had a white ticket (Rapture) that my husband had “paid 40 dollars for.” The forty dollars represents many things, too long to get into here, but since he is the head of our household, his faith in addition to mine “paid” our way in. We were let into the place first and were given a feast once we got inside.

Meanwhile, the people with the red tickets (Pre-Wrath believers, “Tribulation Saints”) go in with their tickets paid for with their own blood at the door, after the show has just begun. It literally means that they won’t understand Jesus’ sacrifice and what that truly means until after the Rapture.

Paul said, in Galatians 1:8-9:

8 But even if we or an angel from heaven should preach a gospel contrary to the one we preached to you, let him be under a divine curse! 9As we have said before, so now I say again: If anyone is preaching to you a gospel contrary to the one you embraced, let him be under a divine curse!…”

Now, I may have just unintentionally kicked a hornet’s nest with my email. That’s what I believe the hornets signified in the “Dreams of Two Earthquakes” from a few weeks ago.  I am being tested, I know this for sure now. I am not afraid, Jesus is with me. I am covered in the power of the shed blood of the Lord Jesus Christ and I will not let my heart be troubled. Even if that site turns out to be the home of some kind of cult, God has my back. If they get me, then all they do is change my physical address. Death is just a transition. A true Christian knows this and doesn’t fear it. Jesus conquered death, remember?

So if you ever read this, M., I believe I was honestly led to your site by the Holy Spirit, and I pray that He shows you the Truth. The Apostle Paul wasn’t kidding.  One thing that a lot of these end-time ministries have in common is the Pre-Wrath doctrine. They deny the Rapture because they are vain in their thinking, insisting that Jesus’ sacrifice wasn’t good enough. Yes, we need to be refined and many of us will be persecuted, but only in being an example for others that we hope to reach out to with the Gospel of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  The Christian church has been persecuted since the day it was established. It’s happening even now, over in the middle east. If you preach fear, death, gloom and doom instead of the Blessed Hope, you may win a few souls and draw a lot of followers and curiosity-seekers, but you also need to teach them about how to grow closer to Jesus, and have true love and faith in Our Father, Lord God in Heaven.

Until Later,

Jillian.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

