Just because a dream comes true, doesn’t mean it is “prophecy” – an example

I post my dreams here, not because I think I’m some kind of “prophet” (I’m NOT), but because I was given a large number of them during a specific time period and many of those seem significant. While most of those are questionable to whether or not they are from the Lord God, Lord Jesus or the Holy Spirit, I haven’t published but a handful of the ones I thought might be worth sharing. I share them because of the passage in Joel where he talks about in the latter days:

I will Pour Out My Spirit 
27“Thus you will know that I am in the midst of Israel, And that I am the LORD your God, And there is no other; And My people will never be put to shame. 28“It will come about after this That I will pour out My Spirit on all mankind; And your sons and daughters will prophesy, Your old men will dream dreams, Your young men will see visions. 29“Even on the male and female servants I will pour out My Spirit in those days…”
-Joel 2:27-29

There are a lot more that I haven’t shared. That said, some of the unpublished ones have come true, some haven’t. An example of one that came true was a dream I had on June 5, 2013, where I was shown an image of my own face in a mirror and I was talking to someone but I didn’t understand what I was saying. I was then shown my mom’s house, but it was empty. All the furniture was gone and no one lived there anymore. Then the image changed to three large white birds flying northward, or at least I perceived it that way. One bird was leading the way, flying easily and occasionally coasting on the breeze while the other two were flapping their wings like crazy, trying to keep up. This dream/vision occurred 4 years ago, well before I would learn that I would be moving up north with my husband and son. Not long after that, Mom’s house would soon become empty.

That dream is coming true right now – in stages. I still don’t know what the part means where I was shown my own face in a mirror and why I was speaking in a language I didn’t understand, but as the dream said, the three birds went north (my husband is the lead bird and my son and I following him).  Mom’s house being empty meant that she would no longer be there anymore at some point not long after we left. Well, that part is now on its way to coming true.

We all knew that it would happen someday, but the fact that I was shown that I would move north right before this would happen stunned me. At the time I had the dream, I would have never pictured myself leaving my mom’s house at that point. I had planned to remain there, looking after her for the rest of her days. However, the way things worked out, we ended up moving north a year later after some severe financial problems came up and I was driving to work (to the job I despised) and an audible voice that I still believe was the Holy Spirit, who told me to “call my brother.” That started the ball rolling to me moving north. Every door that we needed to open for it to happen, came open. I didn’t want to go, but I really had no choice. I felt I was being led by the Lord.

I still do think the Lord brought me up here for some reason, but have yet to be shown what that reason is. The Lord moves in his time frame, though, not mine. I expect that before too much longer He will show me the reasons why I had to move away when it was the very last thing I wanted.

And that’s how most of these dreams are. They are personal revelations that tell me what the Lord wants me to do and where He may want me to go next. I know we are to be here up north “for a season,” and then we will have to move again. I don’t know when, why or how, just that this I what will happen. Our dreams are direct communications from God in Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit. Not all dreams, mind you, but these simple, direct ones with the vivid imagery. I’ve learned to look for these in particular.

A few days after I had that dream/vision, I had another very realistic dream on June 8, 2013, where my husband, son and I were traveling through Northern Arizona. We were high up in the mountains, in the city of Flagstaff. A light snow was falling. There was something wrong with the town, though. People stayed inside their homes, the stores were all closed, and there were armed men walking around. They didn’t look like regular military but more like militia. We stopped at a gas station to get fuel for our car, and there was a sign that read, “Cash only. No credit or debit accepted.”

The dream goes on and I went inside to pay for $20 in fuel, but the clerk was acting funny. There was an armed man standing with her and he was trying to pay with cash. She didn’t want to take his money for some reason. I left the money on the counter and got out of the. The next thing I know, we were driving away from the gas station with 3/4 of a tank of gas. We were headed for some kind of a shelter and eventually as we drove through the area, we found it.

The shelter was underground and lots of people were in there. They were like naturally formed caves of some kind. People were camping everywhere inside it. Everyone looked depressed and sort of shell-shocked. Kids were running around and trying to play, but it seemed like they were just bored and looking for something to do. As my family and I walked around, we kept feeling small tremors (earthquakes) and I was frightened that the rock ceilings above us would cave in. Everywhere I looked, water was leaking down the walls from somewhere high above.

We walked into this larger cave area, like a cavern, really. It had a high ceiling that someone had painted “stars” on with glow-in the dark paint. Once the main lights went off, the tiny dots glowed like the stars. People were standing in there, looking up in silence. They were pretending they were looking at the night sky outside. I knew why they were doing it – it alleviated the claustrophobia that they were feeling.

There was a woman standing beside us in the dark. Even though it was dark, I could see that she was very sad. And all alone. She looked over at me and said, “It’s just not the same.” As I nodded and turned away from her (I didn’t know what to say to that), she grabbed my arm and said, “Underground, the waters are drying up. The lava is rising and soon it will come out.” As soon as she said this, I looked at the ground and all of a sudden I had some kind of x-ray vision where I could see through the crust of the earth below me.

I saw magma rising and pushing upward, pushing through old lava tube. It boiled away the waters of an underground lake that was there and flowed upward past that. I saw the lava rise up through cracks in the caverns and fill the area with lava. Then I “snapped out of it” and turned to look at the woman. She was gone. I told my husband that the caverns were going to collapse, that there was something going on in the earth below, and that we had to get out of there. We decided to leave and take our chances outside. So we left.

Next thing I know, we’re driving down and out of the mountains. There were no other cars in the lane we were traveling in, but the lane going toward the mountain shelter was packed full of cars. A huge, long traffic jam. We tried to stop and tell people not to go that way, the caverns were going to collapse, but no one would listen. So we drove on, down into the desert. the light snow was still falling, even though the air was hot. That’s when I woke up.

The thing is, I’ve had several variations of this same dream before and since then. Always the caverns, always the strange “snow” falling, something about the economy had gone bad and no one knew what to do except go to the mountains to a shelter that they’d heard was there. Every single time I’ve dreamed this, we always leave, head back down the mountains with that weird ash-snow falling.

Bear in mind, these aren’t “biblical” in nature. There was nothing Bible-related in any of these dreams, so I didn’t post them here. Yet, I still have these dreams from time to time. Same message, over and over. The only Bible verses I can tie these to are from Revelation and Isaiah:

15Then the kings of the earth, the nobles, the commanders, the rich, the mighty, and every slave and free man, hid in the caves and among the rocks of the mountains. 16And they said to the mountains and the rocks, “Fall on us and hide us from the face of the One seated on the throne, and from the wrath of the Lamb. 17For the great day of Their wrath has come, and who is able to withstand it?” Rev 6:15-17
.
and in Isaiah, where he talks about the great and terrible Day of the Lord:
.

Isaiah 2:6-22 – Therefore thou hast forsaken thy people – Bible Gateway

“10 Enter into the rock, and hide thee in the dust, for fear of the Lord, and for the glory of his majesty.

11 The lofty looks of man shall be humbled, and the haughtiness of men shall be bowed down, and the Lord alone shall be exalted in that day.

12 For the day of the Lord of hosts shall be upon every one that is proud and lofty, and upon every one that is lifted up; and he shall be brought low:

13 And upon all the cedars of Lebanon, that are high and lifted up, and upon all the oaks of Bashan,

14 And upon all the high mountains, and upon all the hills that are lifted up,

15 And upon every high tower, and upon every fenced wall,

16 And upon all the ships of Tarshish, and upon all pleasant pictures.

17 And the loftiness of man shall be bowed down, and the haughtiness of men shall be made low: and the Lord alone shall be exalted in that day.

18 And the idols he shall utterly abolish.

19 And they shall go into the holes of the rocks, and into the caves of the earth, for fear of the Lord, and for the glory of his majesty, when he ariseth to shake terribly the earth.

20 In that day a man shall cast his idols of silver, and his idols of gold, which they made each one for himself to worship, to the moles and to the bats;

21 To go into the clefts of the rocks, and into the tops of the ragged rocks, for fear of the Lord, and for the glory of his majesty, when he ariseth to shake terribly the earth.

22 Cease ye from man, whose breath is in his nostrils: for wherein is he to be accounted of ?”  – Isaiah 2:10-22

So there’s that. Is anything we dream actually prophecy? In my opinion, no. Most dreams of this nature are more of a warning or “directions” to follow than anything else. There is nothing any modern-day dream or vision can add to or take away from scripture. We will have, but they come from the Holy Spirit, as stated in the Book of Joel and the Book of Acts. The Holy Word and its prophecies are set in stone, so to speak. The stone being the Rock – Jesus Christ. Because I’m in America, not Israel, I have not had any dreams or visions of Israel at all. I think what I’m seeing in a lot of these dreams that I’ve posted is various warnings of how the end-times may play out in my country, the USA. It’s a timeline of sorts. The “four pillars” dream is an example of a specific timeline given, events to watch for. And as I’ve mentioned repeatedly, I’m not the only one this is happening to. Go to YouTube or other blogs and social media, search “end time visions or dreams” and literally hundreds of thousands of them turn up. People have been having this same thing happen and all are similar in nature.

There is a Remnant here in the USA and around the world and God will set His believers aside (Rapture). We are being prepared, in a sense. Some of us are told to move to certain places, with no idea why, just that we are to go there. Others are told to stay put where they are. Some are told to stock up on food and supplies, and others are told they just need to keep only the bare essentials. A lot of us are having dreams and visions that tell us where we are in term of the Birth Pains and the Great Tribulation. Too many are seeing scenes from the Book of Revelations happening in America and other countries, other get specific symbols pertaining to scripture. Most of my “wedding dreams” directly pertain to Rapture, in my opinion.

For now, it seems like the whole world is holding its breath, waiting for some kind of major shoe to drop. Even non-believers feel it. Many are seeking God in Jesus Christ for the first time because of it – this feeling they can’t shake. The thing is, with anything having to do with hearing the voice of God (in however manner He chooses to communicate with us), His sheep hear His voice. We follow Him, no matter where He may want us to go. He is leading us to “greener pastures,” just as the Psalm says. When He speaks, we listen.

Whether other people believe us or not, at this point it no longer matters. Many people have already chosen which way they’re going – to stand with the Lord or the World. Wheat from tares.. Sheep from the goats. We are being sorted whether we realize it or not, and we’re being given the choice. I pray that if anyone reading this has not yet made that choice, the time is now to do so.

Choose life. Choose Jesus Christ.

– Jillian

______________________________________________
Image featured is from naturalnews.com

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

